Some people say that advertising encourages us to buy things that we really do not need. Others say that advertisements tell us about new products that may improve our lives. Which viewpoint do you agree with

Marketing of products has become one of the controversial topics for the common man as it influences the buying behaviour of the consumers. Often, it is argued that it influences people to purchase unproductive products which are not really required but I think it helps to improve one's life by enabling them to improve their standard of living and help them to purchase items with latest technology. Both these points will be elucidated in upcoming passages. To start with, advertisements of products will enhance the standard of living of people in numerous ways. Firstly, the items which are productive and can be used in day to day life will help them to work comfortably. Secondly, the products of different companies can be compared through advertising which will help them to differentiate between quality and prices. For instance, the refrigerator of LG and whirlpool are very different in terms of prices and storage capacity. Usually, people buy LG refrigerator as it has larger storage capacity and their prices are reasonable enough. Hence, advertising influences the way of living. In addition to this, the latest technology in the products can be learnt from the advertisements. These are created in such a way that a brief description is shown about the products and technology used in it which will make customers think about the same. These days, on television, it is commonly seen that fan of the Havells company has the inbuilt feature of turning on and off the fan along with managing the speed of the same. This innovation is not seen in other company's fans. So, there is no doubt that it will tell the consumers about the latest innovation used. To recapitulate, product marketing revamps one's life by improving their living standards and also by making them advanced with the latest technology. Furthermore, similar products can be compared through adverts shown on various platforms.