Some people think that when many imported films or TV programmes are shown in a country, it can improve the country’s culture. Others feel that it is better for a country to make and broadcast its own movies and TV shows.

Due to the advancement of technologies, a number of human-made inventions came to light, one such discovery is television. Few people believe that channels should air only locally made programs and movies. On the other side of the argument, few people strongly believe that broadcasting international shows and films can help in changing the country’s culture. In this essay, I will explain my views on both points and vigorously oppose the rear one. Firstly, Local movies and programs will help in boosting the countries' economy. Characters from local areas will get recognition if the play becomes a hit rigorously will help to develop in the future, the show became a hit it will help in promoting the brand of the channel. For example, let us talk about Ramayana the epic serial aired in lockdown. This breaks all the records of the previous shows and stood top on the rank. India is rich in its cultures and values. A plethora of countries needs to learn from Indian culture. On the other hand, there are some clear benefits to buying movies from other countries. Firstly, when a country imports movies produced overseas, it can help its people learn about other cultures in a much easier and more effective way. This would help its citizens to be more knowledgeable. Secondly, individuals can learn the good things of other more civilized societies and alter their behavior. For example, the habit of queuing is a nice thing in many Western countries, and people from Vietnam can learn and copy this action when watching foreign movies. In conclusion, while purchasing foreign movies is beneficial for a nation’s culture to some extent, it seems to me that making local ones is a much better choice.