Some people think that watching TV programmes cam help children's development while other disagree. What is your opinion?

It is claimed by some people that television is beneficial for the growth of children. I completely disagree with the statement as watching television is responsible for several health issues and it wastes a lot of precious and productive time of children in the learning stage. To begin with, considering the fact that some program on TV are really motivational for youngsters whereas, this time period of age is to grow physically as well. Spending long hours on television make the lifestyle of the teenagers extremely sedentary and cause serious health problems such as weak eyesight and obesity etc. To exemplify, as compare to previous generation, more number of juveniles are having eyesight problems and migraines solely because of spending most of the time on watching television. Furthermore, most of the children are not aware how to manage the time and how much time should be given to watch television. It generally result in wastage of all the productive time in which they can really learn something more useful in the life such as extraa curricular activities. Moreover, no time left for study as well which results in loss of academic results. For instance, it was analyzed that the children who spend more than two hours to watch television would not be able to achieve good in examinations. So, the time management is indispensable in order to watch television. To conclude, as a result of watching television, children usually get long run health problems and the amount of wastage of time is a way higher than learning from TV. So, watching television is not appropriate and not a good technique for children development.