Some people think that watching imported films or TV programmes is good way to broaden a country’s culture. Others feel that it is better to let a country make its own films. Discuss both sides and give your own view.

Nowadays in our country it has become a trend for media channels to telecast international TV shows and to our wonder it has been a blockbuster ever since it started, in some people views this initiative from media brought cultural varsity, whereas, other people believe that these foreign programmes has taken over the benefit of interest from local programmes. This essay supports the idea of broadcasting international shows on our televisions. To begin with, the idea of airing serials from across borders is appreciative as it brings the knowledge of different countries from around the world through our TV screen. It also helps artist to gain international fame. For Example, recently international TV channels telecasted famous Turkish series Ertugrul, the series enlightened the glorious past of Islam, which we had not known before. meanwhile, the Ertugrul cast is now receiving work offers from other countries as well. On the contrary, appreciation for international media work is good but neglecting local programmes is not good, we have seen a decline in the fame of local TV serials since international broadcast has become common, it is due to the TV channels who are promoting international work over local work. For Instance, we see more Turkish shows on all TV channels then local shows. In conclusion, there is nothing bad in watching international movies and dramas on local TVs but discouraging Local movies and dramas is like underestimating our ownselves, instead of taking them as comparison local shows shall be upgraded to new standards and inspite of daily life concerns and repetitive ideas they should show some cultural and ethical values in their stories.