In some cultures, children are often told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

It is commonly believed that, by working hard children can reach the pinnacle of success. Although there are lots of merits and demerits. In the below passages I am going to discuss both. On the one hand, at the young stage of every child has tended to be good dreamer. As a result, they want to accomplish their dreams. By motivating them to do work persistently, younger are motived to do enormous things, they can segregate themselves to others. Such things make them excel their future career and stir up to focus on main objectives instead wondering to search better option. More importantly, by the accomplishment of a single dream, it would be encouraging them to take another step to culmination. Thus, this can inspire them to do any work patiently, persistently and more precisely. On the other hand, it is inevitable that, failing to achieve dreams, sometimes demotivate to someone. Because not all student is same as aforementioned types. Student feel dispassionate, uninterested and impassive after a drastic fail. They fail to stand up straight after unsuccessful work because they thing their effort was not far enough to get for achievement. This can be exemplified by children who study all the time because they want to be top students and suffer from mental health issues such as depression, anxiety, and isolation. To conclude, although it is beneficial to tell children that working hard towards a goal always yields positive results, it can cause them issues such as frustration and burnout.