The only way to improve the safety on our own road is to have stricter punishment for driving offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree

Indeed, traffic congestion is increasing owing to excessive use of vehicles by individuals. Although a breed of people deem that in a number of countries accidents are occurring due to the fact of careless driving so they believe that the only way to improve the safety for denizens is imposing the stringent punishments. However, I disagree the strict punishments can reduce the large number of accidents. I assert that other steps can be taken to improve this issue. To commence with, there are numerous of accidents are causing due to lack of proper development of roads. In many countries government is working on road infrastructure but a number of roads are still in progress. Therefore, it can cause the accidents and punish to the drivers is not a good way to reduce the accidents. Moreover, driving offenders are not responsible for accidents if they are not aware about the renovation of the roads. Furthermore it cannot be denied that lack of proper signs on the roads can occur the mishappenings on roads. Actually, traffic signals play crucial role in driving. These signals can help drivers to be alert in a specific are. In addition to this, nowadays there are many roads which have sharp curves as well as they are too narrowed, due to the fact is that government should make widen roads and provide the prone curves. What is more, in hilly areas because of snow, the roads becomes slippery which is very difficult to drive the car on the roads. To examplify, poor climate condition cause the road accidents. Hence, modern technological innovation can be used to deal with the situation. However, a certain group of society believe that high authority should impose strict rule to reduce the accidents. Primarily, there should be higher tax allow to the drivers those drive tha car very fast. Secondly, a person should have lisence and above 18 individuals should drive the car. Moving further, if a person drink while driving so government should arrest that person and send to the prison with high penalty. In abridgement, as per my above confabulation it is axiomatic that although there are certain situations where driving offenders are not responsible for accidents, yet stringent punishments can reduce the accidents on the roads.