Many people think that it is better to get advice from old rather than young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In our modern society, it is often argued by some that people must take advice from elder instead of youngster. I completely agree with this statement in my opinion, youngster could beneficial in various ways from taking advice from their elders. This essay will explore the importance of taking advice from mature persons and outline relevant examples to support my view. Firstly, the level of experience that older people have must beneficial in various ways for young generation. For example, by learning from the mistakes of elders, we can avoid these mistakes to prevent from any bad situation. In addition to this, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University showed that the children who followed the guidance to their elder are 2 times more like succeed in their career as compare to those who do not followed. Secondly, it is common knowledge that older people have more wisdom and maturity rather than youngster. For instance, in some situation life require mature advice in order to avoid causing serious issues. In such cases, mature decision is immensely beneficial for youngsters. Furthermore, a recent report published by Oxford University revealed that people of same age group think in same pattern. Thus, it is wiser option to take opinion of elders. Finally, it is much important for children to take advice from their older in their academic matter as well because they better know about the trends. To sum up, this is a topic which raises numerous questions in the contemporary life. After a thorough analysis in this subject, I am inclined in the support of the view that the advantages of having opinions of elder surpass any negative points.