many people believe that cooking is essential life skill and should be taught at school level to both girls and boys.others disagree and believe that it is wastage of time .discuss both views and give your opinion.

undoubtedly, culinary skill is one of the most crucial skills, which is more worthful for both males and females in their commencement years of life. while some people argued that, to learn these kind of skills is a wastage of school time where a pupil have to learn abundant of other fruitful subjects. I firmly accord that, cooking skill is benevolent for the students in their early age. To embark on, those people who beleive that cooking skills should be essential to be taught in schools, give their reasons as follows. First of all, learning these skills would be beneficial for students in their further life. Nowadays, more and more pupils prefer to go abroad for their higher education. Thus, they would be able to cook for themselves there, as they would be independent. Furthermore, these skills also helps in constructing career, as some students having interest in these activities can opt them as a carrer option. In addition to this, these skills help mentees to aquire knowldege about healthy lifestyle as well as proper balanced diet including proteins, vitamins, and carbohydrates and also bring awareness among students about the health issues caused ny junk foods. On the other hand, the opponents of this view consider that students already have a lot of burden of their studies, so addinv these activities can enhance their burden and there would be no time for outdoor activities. Another reason for this view is that, sometimes the absence of proper supervision while teaching these skills, can cause mishappenings; for instance, sometimes students would cut their hand while chopping vegetables with a knife. Therefore, some masses consider it useless to teach these skills at school. All in all, I personally believe that, food is basic ammenity of life. Therefore, it is obligatory for both girls and boys to learn clinary skills at school, as these skills not only make a person independent but also open doors for career options and leads to holistical development of an individual.