Some people think that universities should provide graduates with the knowledge and skills needed in the workplace. Others think that the true function of a university should be to give access to knowledge for its own sake, regardless of whether the course is useful to an employer.

It is indeed a fact that students should be provided with knowledge and hand on skills. So that, fresh graduates can easily cope with working experience needed in workplace. However, other people suggested that universities ought to focus with only periodical aspects rather than practical ones. In my opinion, the university should come up with quality education and also provide necessary training before recruited to any other companies. Firstly, universities are responsible to acquire hand on skills and accessment to their graduates. They should fully prepare their students before joining workplace or any other organizations. If the students are fully familiar with special knowledge and skills then, they can easily selected in the reputated companies. In my own experience, being a diploma graduate with hand on skills is mandatory in my university. In addition, mentors gave more priority to enhance skills rather than books' knowledge. Consequently, I have been selected in Volkswagen company because of the skills that are needed in their company. So, the foremost thing, I believe is focusing only on books are not enough, he/she should possess skills right on their hands. Secondly, college should also come up with the new education plan. For instance, in the last year of graduation, the university have to do programs, such as internship and visiting different companies in order to know what skills they should gain. Moreover, the training sessions and competitions are to be done actively to enhance their skills, plus work experience within their college surrounding. Besides, university is encouraging their students to have greater influence also with their speaking. Indeed, they are doing such activities like mass communication, personality development, dealing with costumers and so on. I believe these are the main functions of university. Conclusively, the new education system should be far-sighted for upcoming graduates which they acquire before recruiting to an employer. It is essential that the university ought to provide hand on experience which has positive impact to their graduates also after completion of their course.