Some people think that traditional reading materials are no longer useful, and will soon be replaced by electronic materials.

Nowadays the usage of electronic materials has become pervasive among readers due to computer technology. While a number of people believe that e-books are the death of printed media, others insist that conventional method of reading is irreplaceable because of its inherent advantages. In my point of view, there will be increase of using electronic materials but they will not fully replace traditional books. This essay will give proof that both of these methods have advantages but traditional reading materials still be in use. Despite the popularity of electronic reading materials, conventional readers claim that there are some benefits in it. For example, they do not require a power supply or an internet connection. In addition, looking at paper there is less strain on the eyes as people wink and their eyes are not dry. Bookworms usually make notices or highlight special moments, e-readers, by contrast are not able to do this. Also, it is easier to flick backward and forwards manually, than using an electronic book. For lots of people holding a book is merely a pleasure, which adds special atmosphere. On the other hand, electronic materials have benefits too. The main reason why more and more people become interested in them is no physical storage problems. In fact, a plethora of book can be kept in one device, while conventional readers have to find a space for them. Secondly, it is easier to carry and store them in public, for instance, going to school or hanging out with friends. Moreover, e-books are environment friendly as they eliminate the need to cut down trees for the production of paper books. To conclude, even though the popularity of e-books have raised, I do not believe that books will be completely out of fashion. There still be someone who enjoy print media.