Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Opinions can vary on whether the happiest times in people’s lives are in teenagehood or adulthood. Whereas some people say that adulthood is the time of content, others believe that adolescence is instead. Personally, I think that being a grown-up is the stage of life that enables one to indeed experience their happiest times. On the one hand, those who support the idea that teenagers have the happiest times point to how they typically have much freedom and rarely have many responsibilities. To illustrate, it is quite rare for teenagers to be in charge of their family, since they’re typically only responsible for school work or household chores. Accordingly, teenagehood is usually the period in which they can relish the moment in their lives, having less pressure to perform the duties typically held by adults. On the other hand, it also has been argued that the best times in one’s life are when one is an adult. One of the main reasons for this is that since most adults are employed, they tend to be financially independent, unlike how teenagers usually rely on their parents when it comes to money. Some might argue that this can put them under considerable pressure to work harder with fewer breaks. However, it can in fact be a great source of motivation for them to further develop their work skills, and thus get a rise if they are lucky. This can lead them to not only feel a sense of accomplishment, but also boost their self-esteem, which will possibly help them keep committed to their family. In conclusion, it seems to me that the strongest argument is in favor of adults having the joyous times in their lives. Despite adolescence providing a host of beneficial opportunities that bring happiness and other positive feelings, I strongly believe that true bliss in one’s life really occurs in adulthood.