: Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest times of most people’s lives. Others think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibilities.

Whether teenagers are happier than grownups is a common topic of debate. In this essay I will discuss both sides of this argument before reaching a reasoned conclusion. Working adults enjoy a lot more than young teens. Not only are they financially independent, but they also have full freedom in their lives. With their capacity to earn and spend money at their own accord, adults are | said to obtain abundance of happiness. This is even more true when they check off items on their bucket list and head off to luxury getaways. Partying all night long, enjoying a slice of celebrity life and having no dependency on parents are some of the happy moments adults look forward to. On the other hand, some may believe that the teenage years should be re-lived as they are the best cherished moments for most. Adolescents have no obligations towards paying bills, supporting a family, and other responsibilities that adults bear. However, in most countries, it is not all fun and frolic for teenage students as they are chained to their study tables due to schools and examinations. Teenage years are bound to these activities as academic excellence is the frontier to determine a person's success. In my country, Malaysia, for instance, teens have no monetary freedom and their movements are restricted with parental curfews. In the end, it all jolts down to how individuals plan and delegate their duties in a tactful manner without compromising their happiness. This can only be achieved when one has an adult's mindset. Juveniles do not have the maturity to do so. In short, although adult life is viewed as more challenging given the additional duties, it can be concluded that this age group are happier than the teenagers who have restricted freedom to enjoy life.