Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest time of most people’s lives. Other think that adult life brings more happiness, in spite of greater responsibility.

Different people have different opinions regarding the happy part of human life. Some people argue that the teenage phase of life gives more happiness, whereas others believe adults lead a more joyful life. I think adults live more delightful life compare to teenagers because they become more independent. Firstly, if we consider the teenage part of life, people generally worry about their academics, and they don't get much time to enjoy. They need to study and also need clear practicals. In this past-pacing life, grades are quite important. In addition, they need to work on their communication and soft skills because without which it is going to be very difficult for them to get a job. They are not even getting time to relax due to these and getting stressed out. For instance, in 2014, a study by Cambridge University found that 70 percent of teenagers were suffering from either stress and psychological problems. On the other hand, adults live a much happier life as they become more independent. At this age generally, people get a job, and they earn on their own. So, they can buy things whatever they want to buy, and they can travel to different places without depending on their parents. For example, in London, it was stated in the New York Times that on average $ 40 of 100 earned by adults is being spent on entertainment every year. In conclusion, adult life brings a lot of happiness as they become more independent, and the teenage stage is more stressful due to academics.