Some people think that the main factors influencing a child’s development these days are things such as television, friends, and music. Others believe that the family still remains more important.

Parents play a major role in children development until they get adult. Many people believe that social factors are more influencing on children's much more. However, both has its own pros and cons. Therefore, Before commenting on my decision, let's discuss both the opinions. On the one hand, it is evident that the external factors are more influence on today's child's development. The children are love to spend time on internet for chatting, forums and movies etc. . And also more likely to hangout with friends. By all these facts, In very young age they learn so many things regarding life they get more admire and respect. This positive behavior made them to think more and more than enough knowledge regarding future studies and career settlement. But, if they go by negative behavior they started to make bad things like alcohol, smoking or drugs. On the other hand, If the child develops with a family they have enough confidence, morals, values and skills. Family teach all these things with a good manner and also know surviving of life. If they have a problem they can easily discuss with their family. By this, the trust and confidence may increases more between child and parent. In society they get a good name with his well behaviour and honesty. They maintain a good environment and deal the issues peacefully without any fights and arguments. They are more strong and less stubborn and tackle the problems without any fear. To conclude, I completely support with second opinion. Family environment is good for child development that can provide safe, secure and nurturing environment.