some people think that the main environment problem is loss of particular species others dont agree

Some people believe that the main current problem of our environment is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. There have been significant increase in the number of endangered animals. Some people think it to be a very sensitive topic and are really concerned with the rising number of loosing many species of flora and fauna. They fear about the future of wildlife and the effect that our environment is going to face in the near future. On the other hand some population is on the view that there are other important and severe environment problems which include air pollution, water pollution, land degradation etcetra. They are of the view point that pollution and other problems are affecting our body which reduces are age to live and acts as an obstacle in some areas. In my view point decline in particular species of plants and animals is not of a major concern as compared to other factors. Other problems such as pollution disturb our physiological activities and causes many diseases such as asthma, jaundice etcetra. In India many people die of these diseases as because of poverty people are not having enough money to get their treatment. On the other hand loss of species does not have any direct impact on individuals. So according to me loss of flora and fauna is not of much concern.