Some people think that the government should strictly control the supply of fresh water, as the resources are limited. While others think we can use as much water as we want.

Gender issues and inequality trace back to times unknown. Unfortunately, they still prevail in our society. These issues exist around the globe, The fight against equality might feel hard but it is crucial. Gender inequality is a learned process, It is not something one is born with. The environment around an individual plays a major role in shaping their view of the world, especially when one is in their growing years. Gender issues exist because of faulty upbringing. It is difficult to root them out but not impossible. Women aren’t the only gender who suffer from discrimation, men and transgenders are equal victims. Films and songs objectify women, discriminate against transgenders, mock men for showing their emotions. The audience consumes this content and somewhere in the back of their mind these prejudices exist and in no time these thoughts turn into actions. School textbooks teach young minds that pink is a girly colour whereas blue is a manly colour. Girls are given a character certificate on the basis of the length of their skirts. Boys are laughed upon if they aren't sporty or “good at math”. Sexism exists in the workplaces. Promotions are not given on the basis of credit but on the basis of gender. Clearly, there is a need to flush out gender issues. Content and curriculum should always be biased- free because films, advertisements, songs, education institutions and workplaces have great power in them to influence people. Yes, it is extremely difficult to root these out of minds but nothing great ever came easy. Today, everything around us is advanced and modernised, conventional gender roles are difficult to live with. The fact that one is deprived of several opportunities just because of their gender is very disturbing. In order to live in a peaceful world, it is necessary to fight gender issues.