One side is of the opinion that art is an inborn quality and others feel that artists are created by hard work and practice. Nobody can deny the fact that practice makes a man perfect, however in some exceptional cases a person might just be blessed with certain qualities.

In today’s fast paced and competitive world everyone is on their own. The next step for university students after graduating is to move out in the real world and have real connections. While some might put forward the idea that focussing on other activities will lead to lack of attention on studies, I believe that it is crucial for students to step out. The 21st century is the era of competition and capitalism, money is of high importance. Signing up to a part time job will help the students to get out of their comfort zone. Economically, this will help students with high study loans. Joining an internship or a workshop proves to be of great help, the reason for this is that they will learn a number of life skills like discipline, time management and have plenty of experiences and lessons to gain from it, which will be useful when they graduate. Hence, giving a kickstart to their careers already. Several activities might help students to build connections in the society, making them more responsible and efficient. Meeting people who work in the same field as their study would help them get more insights on the job market. Learning how to interact in the professional world is a skill university students should be trained in, as they are the future workforce. Being stuck in a room with books and assignments for the majority of time can have detrimental effects on a student’s mental and physiological health. Taking up a hobby or a sports activity can be extremely beneficial for them. The contrasting arguments would be that students might lose focus in their students leading to late submissions and a lower grade. I believe that involving oneself in other activities would automatically teach a person on how to manage their time. Afterall, failing teaches a lot of lessons. To put it all together, practical experiences can be much more useful to students rather than living in their shell and just having bookish knowledge.