One side is of the opinion that art is an inborn quality and others feel that artists are created by hard work and practice. Nobody can deny the fact that practice makes a man perfect, however in some exceptional cases a person might just be blessed with certain qualities.

Based on my knowledge, genes do influence the innate abilities of a person. When one watches infants with extraordinary talents, they are forced to believe that they have some inborn talent. They are gifted with that talent. They certainly have more natural aptitude than others in certain areas. Psychologically, it is proven that some individuals possess a certain intelligence more than others. Several famous personalities’ can be named here. For instance, if the famous indian cricketer virat kohli is asked to pursue a career in singing, there is a high probability that he might not be successful in it. On the other hand, It requires years of training for people to become great artists. To become a cricketer, for example, one needs to learn all the basics of batting and bowling, to play the guitar, one needs to learn all the right chords. An individual needs to know the correct technique of expressing their creativity to distinguish their hard work from the ordinary. I firmly believe that without learning how to express creatively, imagination alone cannot help one become an artist. In my opinion, to reach heights of success, even those gifted with talent have to work hard and practice a lot. Talented people may need less hard work to reach there, but they cannot reach to the top without sufficient practice. Even the most talented can lead a life of mediocrity if they don’t polish their art by continued practice. Conversely, anyone with a passion and determination can succeed in their field. All in all both talent and hard work have a role in creating art.