Some people think that the government should invest in teaching science rather than in other subjects for a country development and progress. What extent

It is true that some people think that the government budget for education should be the priority to science subjects rather than others, in terms of developing country and progress. While I accept that increase in scientific developments makes a valuable contribution to the growth of the nation, I also disagree that science is the primary contributor. On the one hand, there are a variety of reasons why the government should pump a huge amount of money into teaching science to boost the country and societies function. The first reason is that increase in electrical and computer-based technologies have led to enhancing the level of performance job. As a result, it is a good chance for both individuals and companies to improve the quality of personal life as well as promote the prosperity of the economy. For example, thanks to the availability of technologies such as simulator software, workers in the companies save a great deal of time analysing results without measuring directly. Furthermore, if the young generation is equipped with the fundamental comprehension of knowledge related to science, they will be able to broaden their knowledge to discover something new. For instance, sources of renewable energy such as solar and wind-generated power are achievements of the process of enlarging their knowledge. This development helps the government relieve the pressure on fossil fuels sources. On the other hand, local authorities have different reasons apart from science subjects to dedicate in other fields. Firstly, youngsters need to learn English which plays an indispensable role in fostering economic growth. For example, if the businessman has master English skills, they have countless opportunities to exchange ideas and discuss work without existing language barriers between any part of the worlds. Secondly, creation subjects such as art, music allow individuals to expand their imagination. For instance, developing countries have talented people in the drawing field, which means that they can make a beautiful picture to sell. In conclusion, although the science sector has a positive influence on national development, I also consider that there exist some other important factors.