Some people think that the government should increase tax on unhealthy food to encourage people to start eating healthily.

A number of people claim that the government should increase tax for junk food to make sure that people eat less of it. On the contrary we know that junk food is cheap to buy and everyone can effort it. Let us examine both point of views in these following paragraphs. It is true that a number of people tend to buy junk food due to the fact that it is cheaper and hearty food. Government raising tax on unhealthy food could lead to people not buying this food and people start eating less of it. After that companies which produce unhealthy food might start to produce healthier food for its customers. On the other hand, we can argue that instead of raising tax on an unhealthy food, government could decrease tax for healthy food and make it available for everyone to buy. People tend to not understand the difference between healthy and unhealthy food. Apart from that the reason of increasing tax could help the government to increase their revenue. This money could be then spend on building new roads, railways or other type of public facilities. By paying more for unhealthy food, we could develop our country. In conclusion, increasing tax could lead to more benefits. People will pay more for unhealthy food which then helps to build new things for your future generation.