Television watching is increased by children compared to past, What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

Watching of television increased nowadays drastically by children compared to past. In these paragraphs, I intend to delve into the advantages and disadvantages of television for the children. One of the major benefit of the watching television is that, they becomes aware from the world's ongoing events, activities. They can gain knowledge of various subjects like science and technology based on television. This is a rapid era so, they can be well-known with the news and advertisements on TV channels. Furthermore, in the new generation children also be familiar with their passion, they used to watch realities shows like, singing, dancing, acting and so on. children might be choose their profession or career bases on that, if they have indeed interest in that. For Example, A Rajat Sharma who is well-known television news channel anchor, who was fond of watching television in his childhood, but in his own house there was not a television therefore, he was going to watch a television his neighbor's house, one day his father told him, if you indeed fond of watch television, do some work like that people becomes zealous to watch you and those words made him a very famous news channel anchor of the India. The disadvantages are those, children watch continuous television, that's affects on their eyesight and also cannot concentrate on the study. In some cases i had heard that, the children who are watching maximum time television, they generally become lazy. To Conclude, watching television is not bad if there is a certain limits, there are negligible disadvantages of watching television against advantages.