Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Arts reflect the heritage of a country and depict the creativity of an individual. People believe that financing in arts is a wastage of money. I am of the opposite view as I believe that financing in arts is good idea for the government. Many people think diverting funds towards arts hamper the well-being of citizens and the development to the nation. For example, the monetary resources, according to them, could be put in use in building hospitals, roads, schools and developing other infrastructures. This means increasing care towards the sick and improved transportation to previously inaccessible areas. For children, it caters for better education facilities. These people believe that art is luxury and many governments cannot afford this extravagance. However, while investments in such areas are vital, spending on arts is equally important. Allocating money to the development and sustenance of arts helps boost in economy, and arts are important to alleviate crime from society and positively entertain and engage people. Art galleries can attract tourists from all over the world, generating revenue in return while artists can reveal discrimination of society with their works. It is also the case that viewing and practicing arts, such as music, dancing, painting, acting and so on, are good of venting out stress while educating people at the same time. Such activities portray a positive picture of the nation to the world. If government fail to support the art fiscally, then the art galleries and theaters won’t be able to survive. Arts is as important as science for the true progress of a nation. In pithy, it is clear to me that spending money on arts is beneficial both for an individual and society. Therefore funding's on arts by the government is not squandering money.