Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

Culture plays a significant role across the globe. People give respect to the local traditions and cultures as it reflects our daily livelihoods. It is our responsibility to encourage the local arts. I would like to discuss few points about arts and how it has been taking care by the local bodies. Firstly, We all learned how to live in a society by our ancestors by their valuable guidelines, and arts also helped us to continue this throughout our journey in life. Arts reflects our heritage culture to the outside world. Heritage culture really helps these generations to learn about the past generations about how they had lived in those days, etc. Many foreigners who are coming from different provinces attracted by our local cultures, indirectly government is getting revenue in the form of tax. To achieve these local Bodies and governments have to organize meetings and they should encourage people to follow the cultures by providing financial support. Secondly, the Majority of the government is not achieving this due to corruption. Funds are not reaching the right person. Though the public is not showing interest to learn the arts and cultures due to their busy life. Certainly, we have to accept that we should spend these funds in other areas where it will be helpful for the people. For instance, many countrysides don't have proper transportation, education, hospitalization, etc. It is better to invest the amount in these areas where it will be useful to everyone. I am concluding this easy with my opinion, It has both sides of the coin as arts are important and we have to save this and develop this to the future generations the same way we have to limit the wastage of money and divert this to utilize somewhere else.