Some people think that the government is wasting money on the arts and that this money could be better spent elsewhere.

It is argued that spending money on art is not useful, and ıt should be spent elsewhere. I compeletely disagree with this and think that art has numerous benefits on people and ıt reflects the development of humanity. There are various effects of art on people. Firstly, because people have the ability of thinking and feeling, they need art to transfer their emotions and thoughts. For example, music, a form of art, has been used by people for years to express and share their feelings with others such as love, hate and longing. Secondly, art is the most significant tool for people' s mental and spritual health, owing to the reason that ıt gıves pleasure and comfort. For instance, according to a report publıshed by Science, weekly magazine in UK, people listening to classical music have been found to show less stress symptoms. Finally, It is true that people benefit from art in different ways and due to this reason, decreasing the money spent on art can be hazardous for people's emotional development. On the other hand, In addition to its benefits to people, art also provides information the progress of humans from the beginning of the world to today. Today, archaeologists believe that all the works which is exhibited in museums are a symbol of art such as cave paintings or crockeries. Therefore I think that arts is the most precious branch to spend money. Instead of abating the money spent for art, goverment must take steps ın order to support to craft and craftsman. In conclusion, art has various crucial impacts on indiviuals well-being and ın terms of giving ınformation about the progress of people. Thus, governments should continue to spend money on art events or even support them more.