Some People Think That Having A Set Retirement Age For Everybody, Regardless Of Occupation, Is Unfair

is believed by a segment of society that a fixed age of retirement for each profession is unjustifiable and some professionals should be entitled to get retirement earlier than others. I, personally, support this statement and recommend that army personnel and people working in mines and factories should get the benefit of early retirement. It is an undeniable fact that different jobs require different abilities in terms of intellectual capacity and physical strength; therefore, the same retirement age for all professionals is an unfair criterion. Also, many professions demand more personal sacrifices than others. Our armed forces are a good example of this. They have to work in extremely dangerous and hazardous conditions where there is always a threat to life and their families cannot accompany them. Thus, to fulfill this emptiness, servicemen should be granted an early superannuation. The second occupation in this line is of miners and factories workers. As we are aware working in mines causes many health problems such as Asthma and Respiratory disorders because the coal dust and other minute particles which arise from minerals in mines are inhaled by the workforce inside and get deposited in their lungs. Thus, their working span should be decreased, so that they can be prevented from getting infected with fatal diseases. Further, working in factories needs a lot of physical efforts. As people age, they cannot put in the required amount of effort to perform their duty. Due to this fact, people working in factories should be retired early. To conclude, it can be said that before setting the retirement age, the nature of work should be identified. I completely agree with the argument that people performing jobs that require high levels of intellectual sharpness and physical strength deserve early retirement.