essay about decision taking by manager

The importance of making a decision which was always debatable has now become more controversial with a number of people thinking that decision should be made by manager is beneficial for the organization while other reject this notion according to them employees should also take part while taking decision. The substantial influence of this trend has sparked the controversy over the potential impact in recent years. In my opinion its a team work appear more rational. In this essay will further discuss both views of this trend and thus will lead to a logical conclusion. To begin with, analyzing the statement and explaining further, firstly, the foremost logic behind this is that the process of decision making must be fulfilled by professionals. Managers acquired appropriate education in finances, economics, and have skill of working with data. secondly striking benefit in this regard is that, those highly prepared and well read individuals should be responsible for making difficult and challenging decisions. Categorically discussing it can not be ignored that those who work in management positions have access to firm's secrets and close information. on the other hand involvement of the employees in decision making offers the management to get better over view the situation. for example, the employees face the situation they can provide the detail information and recommend the right way to deal with. in conclusion, bringing workers on the decision table along with the managers is a new concept which offer the opportunity to focus on micro-component of a situation. in my opinion to run a company successfully it should be team work.