Some people think that teachers should be able to ask disruptive children to leave the class. Do you think it is the best way to deal with disruptive child in the class room? What other solutions are there?

It is believed by some that a teacher can discipline troublesome child by asking him/her to leave the classroom. In my opinion, this is not the best way to tackle the problem of dealing with disruptive child. Requesting the student leave the class would solve the problem in short-run, however, it would not be a good solution in long-run. The problem can be solved in other ways. One benefit of asking disruptive children to leave the class is that other students can learn the subject without disturbance. Although, this might sound like a plausible solution, however, this doesn't solve the problem as the child can be a trouble to other teachers as well. The role of teacher in a child's moral and behavioral upbringing is minimal. Teacher's can spend little time with students on one-to-one basis and therefore are restricted in their ability to teach students to behave well. One way to solve this problem is by asking the parents to discipline their child as the teachers have limited capability of discipling their students. Another way can be a schools ought to include behavioral and moral subjects in the curriculum. This way apart from academics a student assimilates moral and behavioral values which are important in life. Thirdly, a disruptive child needs more attention than other students and can do well in a supervised learning environment, where one teacher is assigned to a child to enable proper learning. In conclusion, asking a disruptive child to leave the class is not the feasible solution in long-run. Parents can discipline a disruptive child more than a teacher. Supervised learning is important for a troublesome child where he/she can be given proper attention.