Should parents be obliged to immunise their children against childhood diseases? Or do individuals have the rights to choose not to immunise their children?

There has been discussion revolving around whether parents can decide that their children shall be immunized or it could be considered as a strict regulation. From my perspective, I think that vaccinations shall be considered obligatory for the following reasons. Compelling arguments have made that severe consequences can arise if vaccinations are not taken seriously. Firstly, infants can develop serious illnessess or diseases in their later age. In other words, they can suffer from disabilities which can impact their future. There is no denying that they can develop a difficult menatal state and would blame their parents for the irresponsible actions. For instance: There is ample evidence suggesting that infants who missed their POLIO drops in their childhood, have often become paralytic by the age of 16-17 years. Secondly, vaccinations are formed for developing the immunity of an individual. If majority would prefer to not to get vaccinated, there will be a tremendous rise in the number of patients, leading to a comeback of the disease. Consequently, doctors and medicall staff would have to divert their attention from those health concerns which are more fatal in nature. One of the classic illustration that could be cited that an increase will require the growing number of hospitals, which can result in death of patients because of unavailabilty of doctors in the country. To conclude, I would concede that taking decisions for infants to get vaccinated shall be a government action. Overall, I am convinced that creating a leverage in this regard can develop worrisome situations.