Some people think that studying history is a waste of time while others think it is essential for us to learn history. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

It is irrefutable that in today's fast paced life, individuals prefer to perform activities which offer benefits to them. Quite a few people hold their point of views that collecting the information about history is a sheer wastage of time as they consider it non-essential practice, while other counterpart is in the favor to learn about history. After going delve deeper, I am strongly agreed with the notion that people should definitely keep knowledge about history. To embark on, a section of society come forward with their views that people do not need to focus on history as they can not learn anything beneficial to improve themselves because when they start work there is no room for history. They think, instead of taking interest in the past, they should divert their mind to learn about advanced technology which will be advantageous at their working place which leads to improve their production and they can get promotion. On the flip side, some masses think that although history does not help people to improve their technology skills, but it offers wast knowledge about achievements of people which really provide assistance to youngster to reach at their goals by giving the direction. Moreover, it also motivates new generation to gain hand on skills rather than becoming totally dependent on machinery that makes them lazy. For example, if someone read about history, they come to know about their living standard, the basic skills that are required for survival and can apply in their lives. In conclusion, even though people should get familiar towards advanced techniques, but they should definitely save some time to read about history, otherwise they will unaware about their past which will huge loss to them in the long run.