Some people say that modern technology has made shopping today easier, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Few individuals believe that technology and advancement has made shopping much easier today, whereas others disagree. It is a great saying these days, one names it and will be able to find every possible thing online in today's world. In my opinion, the merits outweigh the demerits of modern technology. Firstly, new era has helped humans to shop onilne at the comfort of their home. Thus, saving lot of time and effort as compared to earlier time when people had to go out for shopping and spend hours looking at different options and by the end of the shopping people used to feel exhausted and drained. Moreover, shopping online has provided more options from which people can choose and also place orders from different regions. However, this was not possible in traditional form of purchasing. On the other hand, cyber crime has always been a threat for people who shop online. Individuals have to enter their bank details, address, and contact details on such shopping sites which can be easily hacked by hackers. For instance, many individuals have faced issue where delievery man came with parcels to their residence which were not even placed by them. Additionally, if the person who is shopping online does not like the product or if thge product is faulty it involves a great hassle to replace such goods when shopping with the mordern technology. To conclude, people should realise the use of technology and should not misuse the same. Modern advancements if utilized in a proper way are blessing for today's generation. One should check the authenticity of the platform from which they order goods and then take a decision to buy.