Shops should give preference in selling local food rather than imported food. Do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that local businesses ought to sell locally-produced food products rather than opting for imported ones. I personally disagree with this view because I believe that it would not be possible for several reasons. Firstly, it can be said that imported food products usually have higher quality and certification because of the requirements for exporting. It means that any country that is going to export food should meet the world trade quality standards and obtain their permission. For example, Uzbekistan usually imports butter from Ukraine and sausages from Germany. As a result, consumers will be able to choose the products that benefit their health and make them happier. Secondly, many countries do not have the right conditions to grow some types of crops or produce food. As a result, the only way would be to import from other countries because there is no alternative in the domestic market. Furthermore, some African countries and even the Russian Federation have to import many types of fruit, vegetables, meat and other related products from other countries because they have very harsh weather conditions that make it almost impossible to grow those foods locally. Consequently, food stores in those places have no choice but import the products to meet the need in their local areas. In conclusion, I am firm in my belief that food stores ought to continue importing those food products which are not available in their own market. However, local products should also be supplied to consumers in order to help local economy to grow.