Some people think that social networking sites have a huge negative impact on both individuals and society.

With the popularity of internet technology, social networking sites have a huge impact on both individuals and society. Some people believe that the effect of cyber social sites is negative. I strongly agree with this opinion. To begin with, the internet system is cost-effective and convenient for individuals. This means that all kinds of human behaviours have been moving from the real world to a virtual world, which can promote people to finish many works efficiently, make friends widely, and discuss all kinds of topics whenever and wherever possible. However, people are inevitable to lose many healthy habits, such as, the global meeting leads many people who have to work at night to suffer from a long time sitting down a side of the desk talking with colleagues or customers from the different city across the world. This kind of sedentary lifestyles definitely impacts people’s health negatively, which cause many serious illnesses to workers such as heart disease or obesity. Additionally, the trait of high performant internet social network is irreversible to promote many societies running efficiently, while it absolutely attracts some people to commit all kinds of cyber-crimes. Through building network chat rooms, pasting pornographies, spreading rumours, making fake news, so that they can push drugs, illegally gamble, overhaul some crucial verdicts like a result of national voting. Those activities deeply deteriorate our societies, which make the mechanism of society not longer high quality. To summarise, technological progress has been overwhelming all kinds of conventional customs, beliefs, norms and values. I hold a conservative opinion and pessimistically think that the negative side of social network sites must change the orientation of our lives to twilight.