Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

It is believed by many governments that economic growth is the vital aim of a country. While several other believe that the progress on other sectors are ought to give equal importance. I am with the opinion of latter statement that considering other sectors such as educational, social would benefit the country in long run. On the one hand, the numerous people consider financial stability of a country would enable the economic progression. Because being stable in terms of economy would ensure that they are self-sufficient without depending on other nations for external sources such as loan in order to provide better standard of living for their citizens. For instance, there are several countries borrowed from world bank to provide monetary benefits. As a result, nation focusing on economic growth could avoid burdening on upcoming generation. on the other hand, several people believe that considering sectors like educational would provide long-term benefits. This is because, people who are illiterate are the reasons for many social causes. By allocating funds and focusing on education would help us to eliminate unemployment, crime rate and enable other countries to develop their business in such a peaceful country. In addition, the treatment of minority people are seen as a reflection of moral standard and social development of the country. For example, countries like Sweden focused on education which led them to have lower unemployment. To reiterate, despite having different views, I believe it is significant for the government to focus on other sectors more than economic progress to be successful in long run.