benefits of contacting staffs

The ability to call-up employees at any time of the day is needed by employers these days. This approach help to maintain smooth operations but there are also drawbacks to be taken into account. On the one hand, employers can help solve important matters pertaining to work immediately without any delay. This may prevent business losses, miscommunications and mistakes which can occur if staffs cannot be contacted. For example, if an emergency occurs in a hospital, relevant staffs are called-up in order to save lives. On the other hand, this can lead to stress build-up among the workforce which may affect productivity. Workers will not have adequate time to recuperate if they are asked to attend to work-related matters during their holidays. As a result, these employees may leave the company for a well-balanced job. In conclusion, even though contacting staffs at any time of the day may be essential for the benefit of the organization, it has significant negative effects that takes precedence over the positive ones.