In the future, the main reason for going to shopping mall will be for entertainment, not to shop.

From some hypothesis, in the nearest future people will go to the shopping malls for joy and pleasure, not to shop. More and more people prefer online shopping rather than going somewhere to shop. As online shopping becoming more popular, and people can purchase all they want from their homes, it is evident that youth will go to supermarkets only for entertainment, but in my opinion old people will still go to shops for shopping as they usually quite conservative. First of all, for elder ones it’s an opportunity to leave their homes and have a social life. While walking to the shop, they usually have a talk with people, enjoy the nature and feel the alive. It is essential to have social networks in every age, especially for adults to keep their mind young. As well as walking through the shopping shells, and choosing vegetables, fruits and other products by seeing, feeling and sometimes even smelling the items before buying them also have a sense. When it comes to clothes, trying them on in front of a mirror and choosing the colour is also one of the pleasurable moments of the shopping. Secondly, going to supermarkets only for entertainment is not purposeful to my mind. It is very comfortable that shops and entertainment are under one roof and many big supermarkets have cinemas, bowling alleys, restaurants, play grounds for children for parents who can’t leave their children at home, because children can be left in safety in play grounds, and adults can do their shopping. To sum up, I believe that the shopping malls will operate their functions and will not become the place only for fun.