Some people think that school children should be asked to work individually in class. Others believe that working in small groups is better. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is undeniable truth that study is an integral part of our life. Some people believes that students must study by themselves in the classroom. While others think that working in the team is better then self study. Firstly, I'll explain benefits of individual study. Secondly, I'll describe importance of group study, and at the end I will give my opinion. To begin with, self work is very necessary for concentration and focus. Through the self study child can learn many things without distraction, even it will improve their score in the final exam. Recently Times of India newspaper published one article on students growth and development, and they mentioned one story about one poor boy who got many achievements and medals by hard work and self study. Because he did not have any friend with whom he can discuss about study. So he always studied alone and shows his potential in front of society. On the contrary, many people believes that group work is more beneficial that individual work. While children take part in particular group discussion so they can get more ideas and information about one topic. Also they learn about cooperation and coordination which is very important for them when they become young. According to survey of Cambridge University in Jan, 2020. They shows that total 70% of students who take part in group discussion get higher rank in the exam because of wide knowledge and information. To sum up, individual study may help children to be more concentrated and focused, but group study help children to be more social and improve their knowledge with wide range of information. Thus, I personally think that group work is better then individual work