Some people think that reward is the best way to discipline children whereas other say that punishment should be used to discipline them

Irrefutably discipline is a major weapon which is often treated as a positive behaviour of any human being. It is treated as a reward by most of the individuals while the other squad of people thinks that punishment is the only way to justify discipline. In my essay I will discuss both the sides of this statement. In each and every field discipline is a important factor which is a internal part of growth. At some places discipline is treated as a training. To elaborate this in various schools discipline is the first thing any student needs to follow. For example, a child needs to reach the school at a said time and follow the instructions. In addition to this, there are different types of discipline in army, police force etc. They need to follow some rules from the starting till the end. All their teachings and guidance are done on the basis of the routine they follow. The awards and prizes are being distributed if they follow the discipline in the right direction. On the contrary the propensity of the some of the individuals is to punish if someone fails to follow discipline. This happens most of the cases in large companies. For instance, in corporate world the definition of discipline is to reach office at time and if someone is not able to able to make it on time he or she may suffer in terms of either half day despite of attending the office full day or deduction in wages. While joining any military force also if you fail to obey orders it may result into his or her termination. In summation, discipline is necessary everywhere in the overall world. My suggestion is the prize and penalizing are the two parallel things if we talk about discipline. Both these things needs to be considered. The only point is it depends on the specific person about what he wants a reward or a punishment.