Some people believe that sports people and entertainers are paid too much money and that professional workers such as doctors, nurses and teachers who make greater contribution to the society should be paid. What is your opinion?

It is sometimes argued that professional athletes should not be paid more salary rather than other employees such as doctors or teachers, while there is more contribution to the society by the latter ones. I would like to outline my approval regarding this policy in paragraphs below. There are several reasons why athletes and entertainers shouldn’t have huge salaries. Firstly, the jobs which they are doing are not really vital and essential for the community. For example, in my country football players have been earning a tremendous amount of money for playing for mere a season. Although it is such a pastime especially for youth people, it would not make a serious issue if their jobs were even omitted. Secondly, some of them do not have enough capability to manage their income, and by spending in the flamboyant consumption manners, other people persuade to consume more and more. Finally, as a consequence of this attitude towards life, there would be a bad impact to their followers. I believe that the money from there should go to indispensable jobs such as teachers, doctors and security provided by police. It is much better to have public servants with higher incomes rather than wealthy athletes playing mere in some matches. Furthermore, investing money in these sections has a positive effect on every person of a society. Foe example, we all use hospitals, schools and roads. Had governments and private sectors reallocated extra money spent for athletes, many thousands of people would have been lifted up from poverty or given a better quality of life. In conclusion, I would agree that spending money is better to allocate in sources that major people benefit from it.