Some people think that providing as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world is positive, while others disagree about it and think that some information is too significant or worthwhile that it is not supposed to share for free.

Some people think that providing as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world is positive, while others disagree about it and think that some information is too significant or worthwhile that it is not supposed to share for free. In the following paragraphs, both views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, some people, especially the researchers, think that it is effective to share information that they had been collected in scientific research, business, and also the academic world because people of all social and economic classes can afford academic stuff freely without worrying about their own financial statuses. For instance, students from the poor family who want to access academic papers online can read the information provided online by the researchers to do the academic assignments at the university without paying any money. Consequently, the researchers can gain more popularity among those students and the public who want distinctive information about each topic. No matter who the users are, they can access academic information. Fortunately, sometimes information is a significant academic discovery, leading to further research in the future easily. On the other hand, some people, specifically the researchers in the academic institutions, have an idea that some information is so important that it cannot be shared for free on any platforms, for they think that academic information, which some information is difficult to find, is the result of their endeavor and determination which is supposed to gain money from the users who want that stuff to use in the further research. Moreover, the researchers also live in the capitalist society which wants them to gain money for the sake of their life. Thus, money is important for the living and what they can do as the researchers is to gain money from their job, selling academic information. Furthermore, academic research online platforms can also gain much more money from the universities that subscribed them to access the academic stuff provided for their students. In conclusion, while some people think that academic information should be provided without any financial subscriptions, others think that that information is so valuable that it should not be shared freely. In my opinion, this debate should be discussed further to find a balance between these both views.