Some people think that distance learning programs can never be as good as courses taken in person.

This day, remote studying or working is considered an optimal option in this pandemic break-out. While there is an abundance of benefits that studying or working from home can provide to us, I still believe that it is not as sufficient as working in person. To me, technology definitely facilitates many aspects of our daily lives. First of all, we don't waste our quality time commuting to our workplaces. It is advantageous to freely choose suitable times and places for studying or working. Moreover, the students are given a great opportunity to access endless and available sources of study materials at any time from all around the world. Then, students are able to do more researches and gain deep insight into their favorite topics. Nevertheless, there are noticeable drawbacks to distance learning programs. The main shortcoming is the productivity of the courses which is not assured at the particular standard. We can not tell when students sleeping, playing, or even cheating in class, especially on crucial exams. Besides, students who truly desire to study would be much more difficult because of distractions and disturbances. In addition, this trend creates procrastination in the students' mindset since they have no one to remind them on the regular basis. As a result, they gradually lose their initial motivation and desire. To sum up everything that has been stated, I reckon that there are undeniable advantages of distance learning, however, we still need to address buns of shortcomings in order to fulfill this program to the next level.