Some people think that professional sports players earn too much salary, especially when they do not seem to help people and societies the way people of other occupation such as doctors, teachers, and soldiers do. with this statement?

Nowadays, people who work in an entertainment industry such as athletes have much higher income than other occupations. Even though their work does not contribute in helping the society as much as others do so. However, this essay disagrees with the statement in which argue that athletes have receive fair amount of payment for their job and do participate in helping the community. First of all, there is only a prime period of time in which athletes are able to participate in sport competitions. When that time has passed, they could no longer compete due to their age and health. In other words, the high payment they received in that limited time when they were still capable of playing sports, compensate for the lack of their income in their retirement years which is normally earlier than regular jobs. Secondly, well-known sport person can be a major contribution in improving the society provided that their popularity can be promoted for the benefits of community. For instance, the athletes can initiate or participate in promoting the charity so it will receive better help and attention. Moreover, addressing problems for the better of society and standing up for the rights of people will be perceived as more trust-worthy when addressed person is famous. In conclusion, this essay disagrees with the aforementioned statement that the athlete’s income is unreasonably high. Providing the contradict aspects of the time limit in their career and their contributions in improving the society’s quality. Therefore, when determining the salary worth of a particular work, many more aspects should be considered.