Some people think that prison's conditions should be improved. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays incidence of the crime such as burglar or murder substantially increase and it depends on that the need of improving prisons' states comes up. It is considered by many that there are many upsides of this, others oppose them. I have a brief that it does not provide a satisfied solution to victims’ family while prisoner becomes more comfortable. When it comes to the advantages of stimulating conditions in the prison, the first one is that it can lessen the crime rate after prison comes out of jail. Having bad facilities, guilty people’ mental health can deteriorate, leading to risk to those outsides. For instance, in Guatemala having the worst conditions in prisons, the incidence of a second crime substantially increase over the period. Offering more opportunities and adding some recreational facilities help them to not commit crimes again and readjust to the outside world. There are two perceived disadvantages related to making better of prison conditions. One is that it deters the guilty people from suffering due to their mistakes granted that those in there commence living comfortably as if it is not punished to their guilty, resulting in disappointment for victims’ families, especially for murder. In addition to that, underprivileged individuals can notice that prisons’ states are more appropriate because of improving their living standards. This leads to rising in the crime rate and thus bringing about overtaking prisons’ capacity. For example, homeless people that come up against tough situations in winter can attempt to take in jail because of hot food and accommodation. I believe that the rate of second crime can be simply reduced with different kinds of regulations and enforcements so there are many downsides of improving the states of the jail. In conclusion, I consider that people might lose all faith in the judicial system of the country so we need to make allowances for victim's families.