WHEN CHOOSING A JOB, THE SALARY IS THE MOST IMPORTANT CONSIDERATION.

There is a common opinion that many job seekers should consider salary as the key point when choosing a job. I don’t deny the important of income. However, from my point of view, I would add many other factors that are as considerable as salary when evaluate a position. On the one hand, there are plenty of reasons why a well-paying job is always more atractive for job seeker. At first, people work to live, which mean their earn from working is essential for their expenditures. The more they earn, the less worry about financial condition they are. Moreover, it can not be denied that high salary is always accompanied by high pressure and requirement. So that, salary level partly indicate people competence and their position at work. Getting a high salary job means you are highly appreciated for your ability. On the other hand, base on people stages of life and their objectives at work, various considerations that relate to working conditions are matter more than salary. For a graduate who is looking for their very first job, it is clear that experience is more important than salary. For married men and women who already have children, job that offer high salary is less attractive if it require them to live far from their family. Not only job seeker circumstances that are matter, working environment is also another vital element of job that should be counted in. A position that has negative influence to people health such as working in a nuclear factory is usually well-paying but not everyone would risk their life for that high income. In conclusion, people should consider their circumstances first before decide which factors are important to choose the most suitable position. Those elements could be salary, working environment, working condition, location of the office, etc.