In some countries university students live away from home and in another city while studying tell disadvantages outnumber advantages

It is highly debated issue whether it is better for university students to live away from home than to live at home with their parents. There are pros and cons of this approaches. I believe that the advantages outweigh the disadvantages. There are ample benefits of staying away from home. The primary benefit is that students become responsible. In other words, when they live at university, they have to do their work by own, for example cleaning their dishes, washing clothes as well as preparing meals, which is not the case if students stay at home where their mother looks after all these things. As a result, they will not face any problem in future while working. Moreover, when they stay at university they know more about different cultures. To specify more, universityeducation is a time for students to mix up with people who are from different backgrounds and cultures. If students have to return home after classes then they miss out this golden opportunity. Apart from it, students get facilities of labs and libraries if they stay at university. Nevertheless, there are also some drawbacks. Firstly, staying at university is expensive because learners have to pay rent for accommodations and to cut the cost students may have to share their room with someone they do not like. In conclusion, there are drawbacks and benefits of this assertion. However, in my opinion staying near university has more advantages than disadvantages.