Some people say that TV advertisements are helpful for viewers, while others disagree. What is your opinion?

Commercials can assist the TV audience in many ways; however, others hold a different opinion. I believe that advertisements are broadcasted merely to promote a product that does nothing more than public entertainment. Adverts are displayed to sell the goods and services to the potential buyer. It can provide a few minutes of free entertainment with minimal product information. The ads are mostly exaggerated to grapple with the stores' competitive prices, and these sources should not be considered credible for product information sold in the market. For example, fairness creams cannot make you look fair in ten days, or a cologne wearer cannot possibly make the angels fall from heaven. That is why TV advertisements are highly unreliable to check the products' and services' authenticity. In my opinion, advertisements only confuse people by introducing a variety of products to the consumers. A viewer is mainly exposed to, on average, a thousand ads daily, which clearly fill their minds with jingles and subconsciously make them purchase nonessential items. Moreover, advertisers use emotional and endorse appeal to connect with the watchers as their main agenda is to survive in the competitive market and run a profitable business. For instance, if an eminent celebrity endorses a random product, it will trigger most of the audience to possess the advertised item. As a result, it makes the purchasers materialistic and deprive them to understand their actual needs. To sum up, it is advocated by the experts that advertisements are amusing to watch and nothing more than a gimmick to attract the public and make the client-base.