Some people think that museums should be enjoyable places to entertain people, while others believe that the purpose of museums is to educate. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, people have different thoughts about museums. Some people believe that museum aims to entertain young people, however, others think that museums are open only for educational purposes. In my opinion, museums should be both recreational and educational. On the one hand, it is argued by some that the main role of museums is to entertain people especially children with some collections of interesting objects the reason is that they can evoke their feelings to discover all the historical and scientific world by watching exhibits. As a result, people develop both knowledge and positive thoughts about history by exploring the ancient world through some recreational activities. If there is too much educational information they may become bored. Therefore, museums should contain interactive activities and games for entertainment. On the other hand, some individuals believe that museums should only focus on education because they tend to be tutorial centers for students studying history, geography, and biology. Besides they can find out useful information related to space by observing cosmic objects also they can come across exhibits of ancient people and see how they were supposed to live in the past. Therefore, museums should not only be a pleasurable place but also for learning purposes. To conclude, I believe that a good museum should be able to combine education and entertainment instead of dividing them into two separate parts