Some people think that physical strength is important for success in sport, while other people think that mental strength is more important.

Few people believe that physical power is more essential to achieve sucecss in sport, where as remaining think mental ability is the main thing. In my point of view I support both the views but physical strength plays a vital role than compared to mental strength. In order to perform in sports one should be physically strong so that they can overcome difficulties in it. A sport person maintains a healthy diet and follow exercise rules daily to make themselves fit. Fitness is the main key role for sports. If our body is strong enough then only we can keep additional efforts which makes a playr successful. For example in a racket sport two players are played by hitting a cock continously both may have same skills but the who tireds first physically losses the match, while the other one who stays physically fit and strong wins. This is the reason why physical strengh is important. In contrast, mental strength also plays a role in sport. Mental ability the another important thing which every player must gain. Players with good mental power will never give up easily. No one can predict the achievement before so wait till the end is poosible through the persons who maintain there mentality. Considering an example in the match of cricket one team score is high and the other team score is near to it by 6 and only one ball is left with positive mentality the player hit 4 and 2 runs which made them to win the match in same situation if the person does not maintain his attitude he may loose. To conclude, A person with physical and mental strength can achieve success in any kind of sport.