Some people think that paying tax is their only duty. While others believe that we have more responsibilities towards our society.

Paying tax is an essential duty of every citizen. It is believed that paying tax is not the only duty but there are some other responsibilities too of every civilians for the society. This essay elucidates both views in trailed paragraphs along with the opinion at the end. To embark with, most of the civilians are aware of paying tax consequently it will help in the economy moreover, it will come back to the citizens in any form. However, they believe that there is no duty towards their society except paying tax regularly. Tax is surcharge of every luxury government is providing to the people owing to this reduction in corruption can be observed. Additionally, transportation, health and education system can be improved by government through collecting tax. Apart from this, there are several other duties which should be fulfilled by the ordinary people. One of them is keeping the surrounding clean which can be beneficial for everyone's health and hygiene. Consequently, certain of people throw garbage everywhere regardlessly. Another one is that more and more trees should be grown to save the environment as well as habitat of animals. With increasing urbanisation and technology, forest areas are declining day by day to construct industries and shopping malls. Additionally, by understanding such responsibility it can lead to better future for the society. To conclude, paying tax is necessary but people should be more responsible and fulfill their duty rigorously.