SOME PEOPLE THINK THAT PARENTS SHOULD TEACH CHILDREN HOW TO TO BE GOOD MEMBERS OF SOCIETY. OTHERS, HOWEVER, BELIEVE THAT SCHOOL IS THE PLACE TO LEARN THIS

Some people believe that teaching children to be valuable members of the community should be the responsibility of the parents alone. Others think that school is a better place for them to learn this. I would argue that both of them play important roles in developing their manners and attitudes. First of all, children are considered to be the best " copy cats". From a young age, they learn from their loved ones the simplest things such as respecting to their grandparents, obeying the family's rules, and sharing their toys. Therefore, the parents always have a significant impact on their children. They must educate children to understand the need to obey laws, respect others, and especially share their values. Besides, they will be the first to help children learn valuable life lessons, how to treat others, and what role they will play in the world. In other words, if parents know how to teach their children well, children will be good citizens. On the flip side, not only does the family have a considerable influence on children, but the school also contributes to forming children's behaviors. When they go to school, they will encounter different types of people from a wide range of backgrounds from the wide society. Children will experience working and playing with many people, which teaches them how to cooperate and build a better community. All in all, both teachers and peers have as much influence as their loved ones do. By way of conclusion, it seems to me that to be a good member of society, both parents and teachers must be role models to children follow.