2-Some people think watching TV and films makes children more creative. Others think that it can actually lower their creativity. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Does watching TV and films really affect children’s creativity? Entertainment programs and films nowadays have become an essential thing in everyday life especially children. They witness the excitation of watching their favorite cartoon through television and live in a bubble of their own. Though, this bubble can be a cause of concern. Some people fear that exposing their children to television programs will affect their creativity as they don’t explore the real world. Moreover, the lack of imagination is another crucial factor as the ideas are presented in front of them on TV. However, watching all these programs won't necessarily lower their creativity level as they’re being exposed to different forms of art and educational channels like cooking, theatre and problem-solving. Correspondingly, this will affect the child development in a positive way and improve their problem-solving ability. Also, it can help them discover a talent and learn how to perfect it. To begin with, not all TV programs are for absurd purposes, there are educational and creative ones that grab the child's attention and give them the ability to use their brain. For instance, there is a TV show called “wonder pets”. This show aims to help children increase their teamwork skills as well as think of effective ways to solve problems by displaying it in the form of 3 pets who work together to save their friends. This will give them the ability to increase their problem solving technique and think of other ways to solve problems. Moreover, there are shows and movies that teach children certain morals that will affect their development as well as their minds and attitude. For illustrations, Always tell the truth and never lie, have courage and take risks, keep your promises and do not cheat. These all are great examples that TV isn’t as bad as some might think and it actually helps in developing them rather than negatively affecting them. Moreover, TV programs can also help in discovering new talents like drawing, cooking, singing or acting. There are programs that focus on developing certain skills in children. Some of these programs are the art programs that can slowly help children improve their art skills. This will lead them to think in a creative way and imagine a scene in their head and soon they can bring it to life on a piece of paper. Additionally, it can also advance their singing or acting abilities. Watching movies and relating to a certain character can make them feel the need to recreate their acting, this will improve their skills while giving them the ability to be creative and imagine beyond the scene and perform it their own way. On the other hand, some people think that the best way to improve their children's creativity is by completely preventing children from watching any sort of TVs shows or movies whatsoever. This way children are able to be present outside their homes and exposed to the real world around them. Also they can now develop strong imagination and think creatively as children who watch TV excessively won’t be able to stimulate their minds or come up with fresh minds. Moreover, this can lead to lack of focus in children and poor performance in the classroom. Thus, the child will less likely participate in creative and mental activities. For instance, there is evidence shown that most children who spend excessive amounts of time on TV will be more likely to develop (ADHD) that makes them lack the ability to focus and learn during classes. In conclusion, TV is a needed piece of technology in every household. As it can be harmful to our children it also plays an important role in building their creativity in a variety of ways. We can try and protect our children from the harm caused by it. By making sure they’re watching quality shows, limiting time spent in front of TV and trying to watch these programs to make sure they’re as informative as possible and not inappropriate.